South Africa won the Rugby World Cup for the fourth time

The edition in France 2023 is over and preparations are already underway for the world of this sport to meet again in 2027.

The action is over and now the waiting begins. One that will be almost four years exactly. It’s time to prepare for the next edition, which will come with new features.

Australia will host the next biggest event in the sport of oval ball, which will be held on October 1 and November 13. The Oceania country was confirmed as host on May 12, 2022.

Among the candidates were also the names of Argentina, South Africa, Russia, and the United States. The nation of Los Pumas went down when Agustín Pichot confirmed that the South Americans were far from hosting the tournament due to economic reasons. The COVID-19 pandemic dampened the illusions of South Africans.

Russia did not make the possible force and Australia’s main rival was the United States, which had tried to host the 2027 and 2031 World Cups, as well as the 2029 women’s tournament.

However, no bid could make it outside the land of the Wallabies, who will also host the aforementioned Women’s Rugby World Cup 2029. But two years earlier, World Rugby debuted a new format.

It was confirmed that the next edition of the World Cup will have 24 teams. They will be divided into six groups of four teams each, while the round will be incorporated.

So far, in addition to Australia being host, South Africa, as the maximum historical winner and first four-time rugby world champion team, is already qualified for 2027 along with: the All Blacks, Los Pumas, England, France, Fiji, Ireland, Wales, Italy, Scotland and Japan.

What year will the next Rugby World Cup be played?

  • 2027

When and where the next Rugby World Cup is being played:

  • Australia

For more info about Rugby World Cup 2027 please visit:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.