Rugby World Cup 2023: Final Results and Standings

South Africa won the Webb-Ellis Trophy after defeating the United States 12-11. All Blacks at the Stade de France.

The 2023 Rugby World Cup is over. More than 3 months of action finally came to a close at the Stade de France, where South Africa made history by finishing above the other 19 nations.

The Springboks defeated the All Blacks 12-11 and lifted the Webb Ellis Trophy for the fourth time, becoming the biggest all-time winners of the competition and, therefore, the first four-time champions.

New Zealand took second place, losing its second World Cup final and precisely against the South Africans, who had already won the decisive match in the 1995 edition. The podium was completed by England, who beat Los Pumas for the bronze in the biggest event. By being eliminated in the quarterfinals, Ireland, France, Wales, and Fiji shared the places between 5th and 8th.

Historical participation such as those of Los Cóndores (Chile’s first World Cup appearance), Portugal and, unfortunately, Australia, also ended, although they had already done so previously.

Champion: South Africa

Runner-up: All Blacks (New Zealand)

Third Place: EnglandFourth place: Los Pumas (Argentina)

Fifth place: Ireland

Sixth place: FranceSeventh place: Wales

Eighth place: Fiji

Read More: The list of best players of the 2023 Rugby World Cup

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.